0800 650 149

34a Taharoto Rd, Takapuna, Auckland 0622
PO Box 31-914, Milford, Auckland 0741


The Dental Insurance Society has been providing insurance and financial services to dental health professionals since 1921. NZDIS is owned by the membership and Dental Surgeons sit on the Board of Directors. Policy owners of Accident and Sickness Insurance qualify for membership.

Our People

Craig Alexander
Email: craig@nzdis.co.nz
Mobile: 021 509 758

Craig is the Sales and Marketing Manager for the NZ Dental Insurance Society. Craig has worked for the Society since 1999 providing advice and tailoring financial solutions for clients. Prior to joining the Society he was the Manager of Wholesale Distribution and member of the executive team for Colonial (now owned by ASB Bank). Having worked in the industry for more than 30 years, Craig brings a wealth of knowledge to the business.

Karen Morris
Email: karen@nzdis.co.nz
Mobile: 021 448 856

Karen is the General Manager of the NZ Dental Insurance Society. Karen has been providing financial advice and services to clients of the Society since 2000. She has worked in the financial services sector for more than 30 years and prior to joining the Society she spent 10 years as NZ Investment Services Manager for Prudential (now owned by ASB Bank).

Viv Scanlon

Vivienne (Viv) Scanlon
Email: admin@nzdis.co.nz

Viv is the Operations Manager at NZ Dental Insurance Society and joined the team in December 2019. She brought a breadth of experience having extensive project management skills across a number of customer facing business sectors, including delivering complex financial management systems.

Rosalind Babich
Email: rosalind@nzdis.co.nz

Rosalind is the Client Services Manager at the NZ Dental Insurance Society. Rosalind joined the Society in 2016. Prior to joining the Society she worked in the insurance sector for over 20 years. She brought a depth of experience to the team.


Dr David Parkins (Chairman)
Endodontist, BDS (Otago), CERT. ENDO (Dallas, Texas) FICD

Dr David Parkins has held the position of Chairman of the NZ Dental Insurance Society since 1995.

Dr David Parkins graduated with a BDS in 1980 from the University of Otago, and completed his post graduate studies in Endodontics in 1986 at the Baylor College of Dentistry, Dallas, Texas, USA. Dr Parkins established a private specialist Endodontic Practice in Auckland in 1986 and continues in that position today.

Dr Erin Collins
BDS (Otago)

Dr Erin Collins has been on the Board of the NZ Dental Insurance Society since 1997. Dr Collins has been a Partner Dentist of the Newmarket Dental Group since 1987.

Dr John Hale
BDS MSc (London) FICD

Dr John Hale has been on the Board of the NZ Dental Insurance Society since 2000. Dr Hale completed a Masters degree in restorative dentistry in 1991 at the University of London.

Dr Charles Meade
BDS (Otago)

Dr Charles Meade has been on the Board of the NZ Dental Insurance Society since 1998. Dr Meade owned his own dental practice for over 30 years. In 2013 he joined Lumino The Dentists group.

Full website version